Check out the entire list of the 48th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards right here! The ACMs are to air Sunday April 7th at 8pm ET/PT  live on CBS from The MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas!

Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan will host the ACM Award Show

Entertainer of the Year

  • Jason Aldean
  • Luke Bryan
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Blake Shelton
  • Taylor Swift

Male Vocalist of the Year

  • Jason Aldean
  • Luke Bryan
  • Eric Church
  • Toby Keith
  • Blake Shelton

Female Vocalist of the Year

  • Miranda Lambert
  • Martina McBride
  • Kacey Musgraves
  • Taylor Swift
  • Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the Year

  • Big & Rich
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Love and Theft
  • Sugarland
  • Thompson Square

Vocal Group of the Year

  • The Band Perry
  • Eli Young Band
  • Lady Antebellum
  • Little Big Town
  • Zac Brown Band

New Male Vocalist of the Year

  • Lee Brice
  • Brantley Gilbert
  • Hunter Hayes

New Female Vocalist of the Year

  • Jana Kramer
  • Kacey Musgraves
  • Sunny Sweeney

New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year

  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Love and Theft
  • Thompson Square

New Artist of the Year Presented by Kohl’s Department Stores (Winners of New Male, New Female & New Vocal Duo of Group of the Year)

  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Brantley Gilbert
  • Jana Kramer

Album of the Year (Award to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company)

  • Blown Away – Carrie Underwood (19/Arista Nashville)
    Produced by: Mark Bright
  • Chief – Eric Church (EMI-Nashville)
    Produced by: Jay Joyce
  • Red – Taylor Swift (Big Machine Records)
    Produced by: Jeff Bhasker, Nathan Chapman, Dann Huff, Jacknife Lee, Max Martin, Shellback, Taylor Swift, Butch Walker, Dan Wilson
  • Tailgates & Tanlines – Luke Bryan (Capitol Nashville)
    Produced by: Mark Bright, Jeff Stevens
  • Tornado – Little Big Town (Capitol Nashville)
    Produced by: Jay Joyce

Single Record of the Year (Award to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company)

  • Even If It Breaks Your Heart – Eli Young Band (Republic Nashville)
    Produced by: Mike Wrucke
  • Over You – Miranda Lambert (RCA)
    Produced by: Chuck Ainlay, Frank Liddell, Glenn Worf
  • Pontoon – Little Big Town (Capitol Nashville)
    Produced by: Jay Joyce
  • Springsteen – Eric Church (EMI-Nashville)
    Produced by: Jay Joyce
  • Wanted – Hunter Hayes (Atlantic/WMN)
    Produced by: Hunter Hayes, Dann Huff

Song of the Year (Award to Composer(s)/Publisher(s)/Artist(s))

  • A Woman Like You – Lee Brice
    Composers: Phil Barton, Johnny Bulford, Jon Stone
    Publishers: 3JB Music (BMI), Adios Pantalones (SESAC), Hears That Skyline Music (SESAC), Sixteen Stars Music (BMI), Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp. (BMI)
  • Even If It Breaks Your Heart – Eli Young Band
    Composers: Will Hoge, Eric Paslay
    Publishers: Cal IV Songs (ASCAP), Will Hoge Music (BMI)
  • Over You – Miranda Lambert
    Composers: Miranda Lambert, Blake Shelton
    Publishers: Pink Dog Publishing (BMI), Sony ATV/Tree Publishing (BMI)
  • Springsteen – Eric Church
    Composers: Eric Church, Jeff Hyde, Ryan Tyndell
    Publishers: Bug Music (BMI), Ole Purple Cape Music (BMI), Sinnerlina (BMI), Sony ATV/Tree Publishing (BMI)
  • Wanted – Hunter Hayes
    Composers: Hunter Hayes, Troy Verges
    Publishers: Happy Little Man Publishing (BMI), Songs From The Engine Room (BMI), Songs Of Universal Inc. (BMI)

Songwriter of the Year *(Off Camera Award)

  • Rodney Clawson
  • Dallas Davidson
  • Josh Kear
  • Luke Laird
  • Shane McAnally

Video of the Year (Award to Producer(s)/Director(s)/Artist(s)) *(Off Camera Award) (TIE)

  • Creepin’ – Eric Church
    Producer: Iris Baker
    Director: Peter Zavadil
  • Merry Go ‘Round
    Producer: Perry Bean, Kacey Musgraves
    Director: Perry Bean
  • Tornado – Little Big Town
    Producer: Iris Baker
    Director: Shane Drake
  • Wanted – Hunter Hayes
    Producer: Stephanie Reeves, Eric Williams
    Director: Traci Goudie, Patrick Hubik
  • We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together – Taylor Swift
    Producer: John Nguyen
    Director: Declan Whitebloom
  • The Wind – Zac Brown Band
    Producer: Ben Kalina
    Director: Mike Judge

Vocal Event of the Year (Award to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company) *(Off Camera Award)

  • Don’t Rush – Kelly Clarkson Featuring Vince Gill (19/RCA/Columbia Nashville)
    Produced by: Dann Huff
  • Easy – Rascal Flatts Featuring Natasha Bedingfield (Big Machine Records)
    Produced by: Dann Huff, Brian Kennedy, Rascal Flatts
  • Feel Like A Rock Star – Kenny Chesney (Duet With Tim McGraw) (Blue Chair/BNA)
    Produced by: Buddy Cannon, Kenny Chesney
  • Let It Rain – David Nail Featuring Sarah Buxton (MCA Nashville)
    Produced by: Chuck Ainlay, Frank Liddell
  • The Only Way I Know – Aldean With Luke Bryan & Eric Church (Broken Bow)
    Produced by: Michael Knox

Off Camera Awards – The following off-camera awards will be presented during the annual ACM Honors event held in Nashville this fall.

Industry Awards

Casino of the Year

  • Agua Caliente Casino ‐ Rancho Mirage, CA
  • Hard Rock Hotel & Casino – Tulsa, OK
  • Northern Quest Casino – Airway Heights, WA
  • Red Rock Casino & Resort – Las Vegas, NV
  • WinStar World Casino ‐ Thackerville, OK

Nightclub of the Year

  • Buck Owens’ Crystal Palace – Bakersfield, CA
  • Joe’s Bar – Chicago, IL
  • The Dusty Armadillo – Rootstown, OH
  • Toby Keith’s I Love This Bar and Grill – Denver, CO
  • Wild Bills – Duluth, GA

Venue of the Year

  • Blossom Music Center – Cuyahoga Falls, OH
  • BOK Center – Tulsa, OK
  • Klipsch Music Center – Noblesville, IN
  • Meadowbrook – Gilford, NH
  • Ryman Auditorium – Nashville, TN

Don Romeo Talent Buyer of the Year

  • Billy Brill – Billy Alan Productions
  • Jerry Hufford – Buck Owens’ Crystal Palace
  • Gary Osier – Gary Osier Presents
  • Pat Powelson – Jayson Promotions, Inc.
  • Fran Romeo – Romeo Entertainment Group

Promoter of the Year

  • Brad Garrett – Police Productions
  • Darin Lashinsky – NS2
  • Debra Rathwell – AEG Live
  • Glenn Smith – Glenn Smith Presents
  • Ed Warm – Joe’s Bar

Musician/Bandleader/Instrumentalist (MBI) Awards

Producer of the Year

  • Brett Beavers
  • Buddy Cannon
  • Dann Huff
  • Jay Joyce
  • Michael Knox

Audio Engineer of the Year

  • Chuck Ainlay
  • Derek Bason
  • Mills Logan
  • Steve Marcantonio
  • F. Reid Shippen

Bass Player of the Year

  • Dennis Crouch
  • Kevin “Swine” Grantt
  • Larry Paxton
  • Jimmie Lee Sloas
  • Glenn Worf

Percussionist/Drummer of the Year

  • Eddie Bayers
  • Matt Chamberlain
  • Chad Cromwell
  • Chris McHugh
  • Greg Morrow

Fiddle Player of the Year

  • Glen Duncan
  • Larry Franklin
  • Aubrey Haynie
  • Hank Singer
  • Joe Spivey

Guitarist of the Year

  • Tom Bukovac
  • J.T. Corenflos
  • Jay Joyce
  • Rob McNelley
  • Brent Mason

Piano/Keyboard Player of the Year

  • John Jarvis
  • Charlie Judge
  • Gordon Mote
  • Steve Nathan
  • Michael Rojas

Specialty Instrument(s) Player of the Year

  • Eric Darken
  • Glen Duncan
  • Jim Hoke
  • Bryan Sutton
  • Ilya Toshinsky

Steel Guitar Player of the Year

  • Dan Dugmore
  • Mike Johnson
  • Greg Leisz
  • Russ Pahl
  • Scotty Sanders

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From KMLE Country @ 1079

Get The App
KMLE Contests

Listen Live